Take Me Out To The Ball Game

I was given Orioles tickets for the far field all you can eat “picnic perch” section for tonight. I went because they are 40 dollar tickets, include eating all the junk you want until the 8th inning, and I had 4 of them. Figured I’d spend some time with my youngest brother and have him stay the night. I took my brother, his friend, and my girlfriend decided to go. What do ya know the Orioles won.

It wasn’t a nail biter, though at these games you are always on the edge of your set waiting for the axe to fall, they won by a small landslide, but it was a nice family affair, and a cheap night out. It ended 16-5 with Tillman getting the win, and a standing O.

It was a nice night, at a great field, with the O’s playing better than I could have imagined, or hoped. To think I almost turned down the tickets.

The unlimited food didn’t hurt either.

Leave a Reply

