Rain Out

I wonder why I went to a game of a team in last place, a team which hasn’t had a shot in years, and in questionable weather at that?

It was the last game of the season and I’m loyal, is my only answer. They canceled the game in the 7th inning due to the rain, maybe torrents of water would be a better word. Orioles lost their tenth game in a row.There were maybe ten thousand people in a stadium which holds  about fifty thousand.  When I was in fifth grade that stadium would have been at least half full even on a night like this, most often completely full, but then they were winning then.

How many years must I wait?

Leave a Reply

