Racism alive and well in the USA

A day of Justice is being held on August 30th. I’m posting this early because I leave for work at the crack of dawn tomorrow.

A day of Justice, in this case for the Jena Six. If you haven’t read about the Jena Six do so now.

The story.

The petition.

 Out of curioustiy I looked through the Baltimore Sun to see if they had ever written anything about this case. I could have missed it, but the only thing I came up with was a new article posted on recent a situation in which the wearing  tee-shirts supporting the Jena Six has been banned at one school.

School Bans T-Shirts in Beating Case

Kudos to Cooper who first brought this to my attention in Should be Famous

Leave a Reply

