Oriole’s shake-up.

I’d be remiss not to post this. After an eight game slide, one of many “slides” recently, they finally let Perlozzo go.

Peter Schmuck says it best.

The most intriguing aspect of yesterday’s Orioles shake-up wasn’t the most obvious. Everybody knew Sam Perlozzo was managing on borrowed time. Nobody knew that owner Peter Angelos actually could see the bigger picture.

I want my baseball town back. Maybe it’s just nostalgia. Maybe I spend too much time thinking about how it was when I was eight or nine, but I want it back.

Andy MacPhail has been hired as their new chief operating officer, with the manager position not yet filled.

I’m excited. Maybe a piece of the summer will be salvaged after all.

Maybe, just maybe, when people hear the word Oriole’s they will once more think of baseball and not birds.

Leave a Reply

